UChicago Medicine Comprehensive Cancer Center

Internal Scientific Advisory Board

University of Chicago Medicine Comprehensive Cancer Center

Ernst Lengyel, MD, PhD
Chair, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology

Rita Nanda, MD
Director, Breast Oncology Program

Justin Kline, MD
Director, Lymphoma Program

Roswell Park Comprehensive Cancer Center

Christine Ambrosone, PhD
Senior Vice President, Population Sciences
Chair, Department of Cancer Prevention & Control

Gurkamal Chatta, MD
Chief, Genitourinary Medicine
Department of Medicine

Sharon Evans, PhD
Professor, Department of Immunology

Elizabeth Bouchard, PhD
Director, Community Outreach & Engagement
Department of Cancer Prevention

James Mohler, MD
Associate Director and Senior Vice President
Translational Research

Elizabeth Repasky, PhD
Co-Leader, Cell Stress and Biophysical Therapies CCSG Program
Vice Chair, Department of Immunology

External Scientific Advisory Board

Tyler Curiel, MD, MPH
Professor and The Daisy M. Skinner President’s Chair in Cancer Immunology Research
UTexas Health Science Center

Ellen Goode, PhD
Professor and Chief, Division of Prevention Research
Mayo Clinic

Ken Nephew, PhD
Professor, Dept. of Cellular and Integrative Physiology
IndianaU Simon Cancer Center

Anil Sood, MD
Director, Blanton-Davis Ovarian Cancer Research Program
MD Anderson Cancer Center

Richard Vile, PhD
Co-Director, Cancer Immunology and Immunotherapy Program
Mayo Clinic

Tanja Pejovic, MD, PhD
Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Oregon Health Science University

Patient Advocates

The Advocacy Committee will assist the Roswell Park-University of Chicago Ovarian Cancer SPORE in collaborating with established advocate networks in Western New York, Chicago and nationally to enhance minority participation in all aspects of the Roswell Park-University of Chicago Ovarian Cancer SPORE, and to ensure that the concerns of ovarian cancer patients, survivors and their families are addressed.

Patient Advocate Committee
Annie Ellis
White Plains, New York

Kathleen Gavin
Minnesota Ovarian Cancer Alliance, Minneapolis, Minnesota

Kathleen Maxian
Ovarian Cancer Project, Williamsville, New York

Marcie Paul
West Bloomfield, Michigan