The Comer Children's Development Board is a volunteer fundraising and advocacy group that is committed to furthering the mission of the University of Chicago Medicine Comer Children’s Hospital.

The Board serves as a vital link between the hospital and the broader community, inspiring engagement and philanthropy to advance pediatric research and patient care. The Board has raised over $5 million for Comer Children’s through its programming and events since its founding in 2006.

The RBC Race for the Kids at Comer Children’s is hosted by the Board and held annually in the fall. It brings together our patient families and friends, dedicated faculty and staff, and community to raise awareness and significant support for Comer Children’s. Through sponsorships, team fundraising, and donations, the Race has a lasting impact in the lives of our patients and their families. Every dollar raised directly supports the life-changing care and groundbreaking research that takes place each day at Comer Children’s.